• Follow Lee County Sheriff on Facebook
  • Follow Lee County Sheriff on Twitter
  • Follow Lee County Sheriff on Google+
(662) 680-6037

2012-2103 Conference Announcements & Awards

Posted on: July 13th, 2012

2012-2103 Board

President – David Derrick, Alcorn Co. SO
Vice President – Al Tynes, Poplarville PD
Sgt. at Arms – Zate McGee, West Point PD
Secretary – Terry Fortune, Itawamba Co. SO
Past President – Ronnie Bugg, Lee Co. SO
State Training Coordinator – Sheri Hall, Lee Co. SO
State Educator – Julia Smith, Lee Co Schools
Youth Advisory Board – Leigh Sumner, Saltillo High School
2012 Awards
Officer of the Year – Dimitri Ellison, Flowood PD
DARE Officer of the Year, MS
Educator of the Year – Julia Smith, Lee Co. Schools
DARE Educator of the Year 
SHOOTING Competition
Top Shot Award – Mike Davis, Panola Co. 
2012 Top Shot for MS/TN Training Conference
L to R - Davis, Avant, Derrick
Class 1 (Active vehicles) 1st place – David Derrick, Alcorn Co.
Class 3 (SUV) 2nd place – Mike Davis, Panola Co.
Class 3 (specialty) 1st place – Arthur Avant, Senatobia PD
Spencer Davis