• Follow Lee County Sheriff on Facebook
  • Follow Lee County Sheriff on Twitter
  • Follow Lee County Sheriff on Google+
(662) 680-6037


2024 Basic DARE Officer Trainings

Posted on: March 30th, 2024

2024 Basic MS/AL DARE Officer Training Feb 12 – 22, 2024 – COMPLETE September 9 – 19, 2024 D’Iberville, MS $1,499 (includes lodging, training materials, supplies, and training) For area departments, not needing lodging, the rate is $625 This will be a smaller class so make sure and register as soon as possible. DARE Officer […]

...view more

2024 Mississippi DARE Scholarship Opportunities

Posted on: March 20th, 2024

The DARE Officers Association of Mississippi is proud to announce three $500 scholarships available for Mississippi students in 2024. The link to the packet is below – It includes information, requirements, and dates/deadlines: download: 2024 scholarship package There will be one winner in each region: North Mississippi, Central Mississippi, & South Mississippi. DEADLINE: Must be […]

...view more

2024 Summer Training In-Service MS/AL

Posted on: December 4th, 2023

  In 2024, we will be joining with MASRO (MS Assoc of School Resource Officers) and hold our In-Service during the MASRO Conference. In-Service Details: Date for the DARE In-Service class is July 9, 2024 8am – 12noon Imperial Palace Attendance to the DARE In-Service in included in the MASRO Conference Registration MORE DETAILS WILL […]

...view more

2023 MS DARE Officer of the Year

Posted on: August 7th, 2023

We would like to congratulate REUBEN SABIO, Biloxi PD for receiving the 2023 MS DARE Officer of the Year Award. SABIO has a distinguished military career, as well as in law enforcement. He is well respected and well-loved by his DARE students and school staff. He recently retired in Nov of 2022, but returned to […]

...view more

DARE Mississippi – College Scholarships

Posted on: May 5th, 2023

2023 Scholarship Winners Gaby Ositis – Saltillo High School Jae’ Von Narcisse – Moss Point High School Breelan Carter – Kosciusko High School Sara Jane Wilburn – Lafayette High School

...view more

MS/AL State Educator Chosen as the 2022 National DARE Educator of the Year

Posted on: August 27th, 2022

Our very own State Educator, Sharon Martin Roth, was chosen as the 2022 National DARE Educator of the Year by DARE America.  Mrs. Roth has spent over 20 years investing in young people as a classroom teacher. Mrs. Roth has a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction and an endorsement in k-12 online instruction and […]

...view more

DOAM Scholarship Recipients

Posted on: July 20th, 2022

2022 Scholarship Winner Jordan Springer, Mooreville High School 2020 Scholarship Winners  

...view more

2018 Basic DARE Officer Training

Posted on: January 20th, 2018

The next 2018 Basic DARE Officer Training: TBA – Possibly late April, 2018 and one again in Fall. DOT Application Contact Lt. Sheri Hall at 662-680-6037 for more information or to secure a slot.

...view more

2017 MS DARE Officer of the Year

Posted on: August 20th, 2017

Captain Mark Gilmore, Kosciusko PD

...view more

DARE Training – Officers at work – October 2016

Posted on: October 30th, 2016
...view more